djMot here welcoming you to the Version 2 Preview of the Girls Rock Radio website.

On the one hand, I'm totally delighted to welcome you to this new version of the website, and on the other I'm a little bit terrified!  Delighted because so much has already gone into the redesign of not only the website but, well, all of Girls Rock Radio, really.  I'm totally excited!  More to come on that.  I'm a bit terrified because there are going to be bumps along the way.  You know, stuff that doesn't work right, looks bad, or whatnot, not to mention all that I've envisioned for the all new Girls Rock Radio.  The vision is huge, and for as scary as it all feels, I'm glad you're all along for the ride!  This will be wicked fun!

Anyway, this is where you come in - I need your help.

Tell me what you're thinking as you use this new version of the site.  Everything will be as interactive as I can make it.  You'll be able to comment on just about everything.  Like this post, for instance.  You can comment directly to this post and let me know what you think so far.  We will have a new Forum, and lots of new features.  Once all the features of the current site are brought over here to the new site, I'll take it live.  That means we'll loose the "new." part of the web address and make it "www." again.  At that point, the original GRR website will become a part of web history.  Take out your digital cameras and snap a few last pictures before it goes, lol.

Once this site goes live, I'll begin implementing the new vision for GRR.  You'll get some hints along the way as this preview progresses.

During the Preview:

  • Registration will not be required.
  • All news and posts will go in a "Category" called "GRR v2 Preview."
  • The Forum will be locked - no posts till we go live.

I'll keep you up to date on what's coming with posts about everything that is coming down right here.  You let me know how it's going for you, okay?

Here we go...  🙂


Copyright 2006-2020 Girls Rock Radio.
This Internet radio station is licensed to broadcast by SOCAN through TorontoCast.  The stream you listen to originates in Canada.